Friday, February 21, 2014

The first Azriel Morag Award for Innovation

Nominations now open

As a memorial to Azriel Morag, founder of Ex Libris who sadly passed away in October last year, we have established an award in his name.

The annual award of $3,000 will be presented to a librarian who is working for an institution which uses at least one Ex Libris solution and who has demonstrated exceptional innovation and initiative during the last two years. The winner will be selected by a panel of their peers, and their accomplishments – as well as their institution – will be publicized worldwide.

Matti Shem Tov, Ex Libris CEO, explained that this award intends to promote Azriel’s vision of using information technology to transform scholarship and connectivity. He said, “He was a unique innovator and this award will help keep his vision alive, helping a new generation of librarians realise their ideas and ambitions.”

Do you know someone who deserves the recognition? Nominate them by sending an email to The closing date for applications is May 31st 2014. The winner will be announced at the IGeLU conference. We’re very much looking forward to hearing your nominations!

The submission guidelines and more information about the award can be found here.

No comments:

Post a Comment